motoring|underground  
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Blog

Accelerating From engines to gearboxes--tuning the parts that make your car go.

Go Back   motoring|underground > On the Lifts > Accelerating
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-05-2011, 06:51 PM
Nics Nics is offline
H Rated - 130 mph
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 36
Default STRi XLine v1 wiring harness replacement?

I've got a used STRi XLine v1 mechanical boost gauge without the power harness. I've tried to search the internet for any place that sells just the power harness but came up empty handed. I emailed the ATI guys as they are the US distributor but they didn't offer any assistance since I didn't buy new and the v1 line is discontinued, so they basically came across as 'don't care, see ya.'

Anyone now what kind of connector the harness uses? Any pictures? Any install instructions from the original packaging? It'll even be ok if it's one of those random PC wire connectors that I can splice into, so long as I can get my hands on one. If I can find something that will just plug into the gauge, that would be great.

However, if I can get a harness without buying a brand new gauge, that would be better. Anyone know if the XLine v2 power harness will plugin? ATI sell just a random power harness here: http://autotechinteriors.com/index.p...r-harness.html

Can I even use a harness from another company?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2011, 07:09 AM
minimike's Avatar
minimike minimike is offline
Y Rated - 186 mph
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 501
Default

im in the same boat... i was told the power harness you put a link for will work but i wanted to find out for sure...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2011, 01:26 AM
Wake|MCS Wake|MCS is offline
Y Rated - 186 mph
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 958
Send a message via AIM to Wake|MCS
Default

You can use any harness as long as it slides into the 4-pin connector on the back of the gauge. On the other end you simply splice into factory wiring so it doesn't matter. Which one of you got the gauge with the black female connector on the gauge? PM me I think I may have found the wire/harness. One of the gauges simply had the 4 pins exposed, you can use ANY harness that is spaced correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2011, 02:25 AM
Rabidfox Rabidfox is offline
Y Rated - 186 mph
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 134
Default

Pics of 4pin connector?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2011, 05:44 AM
minimike's Avatar
minimike minimike is offline
Y Rated - 186 mph
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 501
Default

ya i got the 4 pins...
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


CURRENT MOON

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2005 motoring|underground, all rights reserved.